Witness Update For Steem-in-a-box HF19.X - A Quick Wallet Fix

For those that follow someguy123's great guide on setting up your witness

As of January 6th, 2018 You will need to add a step before running the
./run.sh remote_wallet command due to the steemd.steemit.com RPC node being retired.

You should run

nano run.sh

Find the line

And change it to a working RPC node as found here

https://www.steem.center/index.php?title=Public_Websocket_Servers

In my case, I changed it to:

CTRL-X, Save and follow his guide from there and you should be good-to-go.


I'm certain that there will be an update that makes this post obsolete, as someguy123 is pretty quick on the updates, but for now, if your wallet isn't working, this should work.


Please Consider Voting For My Witness.
Use the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses
scroll until you see this box and enter swelker101
DQmT3VKaJBmvbfNB81o6zzfjGbwaokYWYFFB4zsP7HXSHb9_1680x8400.png
click vote and accept my virtual hug!

Sort:  

I consider Voting for you Witness)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53