WITNESS! Let's talk about my witness and why you should vote for mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

With the recent issues with many minnows finding that they did not have enough bandwidth to cast their upvotes or even post anything at all, I made the decision to run my witness to help alleviate these issues.

I have read the great article that @someguy123 had written @someguy123:
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@someguy123/seriously-what-is-a-witness-why-should-i-care-how-do-i-become-one-answer and decided that this is just another way I can help give back to the steemit community that has helped me so far.

@someguy123 aslo gets MANY thanks for the patience he showed as we ran into some strange issues during installation. I would still be yelling that I was using the correct key if he hadn't found an alternative way to get the witness running.

I am using his service @privex due to the overwhelming positive response I received when checking around for a server and I feel it's a good fit for me to grow and increase the server specs as needed in a timely fashion.

About swelker101

11717444_711703292285087_8106903951074591064_o.png with my lovely wife @isaria

I'm VERY active in the steemit community, specifically with the PALnet discord group for the Minnow Support Project https://discord.gg/E2fYkeb run by @aggroed and I thank him for his support for my witness. I am usually there if I'm not at work so I'm easy to find if you have any questions.

  • I am a moderator of the Discord Channel
  • I currently run 1 other account @msp-shanehug which offers nice upvotes for people that delegate to it or other MSP bots, and a new one that is in development at the time of this writing
  • I am a consultant and delegator for @sft, A Fiction Curation Team which is looking to expand and bring visibility to talented writers
  • I currently have 2 @mspwaves radio shows in development and scheduled, both of which are designed to shine light on other minnows and bring some entertainment
  • And if you know me, you know that I am also the intellectual brains and muse behind the @muxxybot account, although I allow the sassy brit @gmuxx to take the credit .. hehe
  • I delegate more than 50% of my SP to others so that they can make a difference as they see fit.

I am fully in support of helping minnows find their way and get their traction on Steemit and I believe that my list above proves that I am looking for a fair blockchain for new original content and would be honored to have your vote for my witness.

How to vote?

  • Use the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses
  • scroll until you see this box and enter swelker101Screenshot (237).png
  • click vote and feel my gratitude as soon as you do!

What I'm running

1gbit/s network
16gb DDR3 ECC RAM
4 core Intel CPU
2x 3TB HDD
hosted in Germany by Privex

THANK YOU


Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut steemit footer.gif

Sort:  

I simply took a dull idea and polished it to perfection :-P

Nice job Shane, long may you reign.

Muxxybot awaits orders to destroy cuddlebot....*....

I'm very proud of you Shane!

it might be @swelker101 using her account while she is afk :)

XD!!! hahahahaha

Good work. Keep doing it.

It's awesome having you part of the PALnet discord group. All of you there have been an incredible help to me learning the ropes and improving my writing. Thanks for everything you do! Cheers! Resteemed.

You've earned my vote.

Hi @swelker101

I am you new follower
I have voted for you as a witness
Very interesting
Looking forward to seeing you on Discord pal
What was the gratitude I should feel about ?

The gratitude I have for you for adding your vote. thank you!

the most favourite thing is in this post near to me is you both are looking so good and beautifull , may God bless both of you

Voted=))

great work keep it up

On the recommendation of my friend @blindsquirrel you get my vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85