You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Witness Basic Training!

Jerry, you hit on MANY great points on witnessing here. One thing that I notice is how you mention how important it is to vote for witnesses that are both established and new. I am a newer witness and I notice that you do have one of your witness votes pointed towards a dead witness that hasn't updated since HF16. I would be thrilled to receive that vote swelker101, but please, keep in mind that anyone that proxies to you is also voting for this dead witness instead of one that is struggling to rise in the ranks. If I am not that vote, at least update your witness to someone that IS running a current and stable witness.

Using this tool, you can see who your votes are being used on and if they are running or not. https://witstats.steemliberator.com/index

Thanks

Sort:  

Thank you Shane I voted for you and am now your second highest upvoter after @neoxian! I now also know how to remove first if I need to make another vote which will be the witness not online since HF16!

Thank you! It's a handy tool to keep track on who is keeping up with the latest Hard Forks, Price feeds, and soft forks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55