Voting for witnesses

in #witness-category6 years ago

Hey everybody!!

Im a member of steemit for more then 5 months now and my reputation is finally over 50. I feel like its time to look a bit better at witnesses. I know each steemit-member can vote for 30 different witnesses but so far I only voted for one: @stoodkev. I voted for him because he made the google chrome extension called steem plus wich I like really much. This extension gives so much more information that its an absolute must to have it! He deserved my vote for sure.

vote-2831241_960_720.png

But what about the other 29 votes? I will try to find 4 more witnesses today to give my vote too! I dont know so much names of witnesses so I start by checking the witnesses in the top 50 list. I will check their page and see what they do to contribute to the blockchain and community.

After reading on some of the witnesses pages in the top 50 I voted for the following 4 witnesses:

  • @Roelandp : He made this new site called solicitingpower.com where you can find a lot of projects on the STEEM blockchain which you can delegate too. So if you have a bit spare SP then go to this site to decide to wich project you wanna delegate. I vote for him because this site can help to make a better community by supporting interesting projects!

  • @Blocktrades: I really like their website wich makes it so easy and convenient to swap cryptocurrencies. I vote for them because I think their site helps a lot of people here.

  • @Curie: Its a good thing that they try to discover exceptional content to upvote and in this way encourage people to make more beautiful content!

  • @blockbrothers: I really love their steemify-app. It helps you to stay updated about your or other peoples accounts even when you are on the go! A well deserved vote here!

In some weeks I will do another round and try to find some more witnesses to vote for! Im also open for advice of people who read this if they think I should vote for a certain witness. The only thing is that I require you to write what the witness in question is doing for the community.

Thanks for reading and dont forget to vote on some witnesses yourself too when you didnt do that yet!

line.png

The picture is from pixabay.com

line.png

ljusgrönliten.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38