You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The new world - day 5 : My first block as Steem Witness

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

I dont think privex.io is the best host.
It could happening again that the blockchain goes offline.
You think now, this is not possible?
Imagine, i think ~75 percent of the steem-blockchain is hosted by privex.io if they have any problem or get ddosed, the other ~25 percent get overloaded and break down.
I think this is the reason why the blockchain was offline some weeks ago...

This is just my oppinion. sorry for bad english
I vote for you as a witness!

Sort:  

I didn’t know that they are so popular. If it’s true you’re right. It could have a risk for the blockchain. I will think about that the day I take a backup server. Thank you for your advice and thanks for the witness vote 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66