witness update Friday, 22 September 2017 - disabling signing block. probable hack on my home network + all my serverssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Last night i was checking my Servers.
in most of my Servers few system log files went missing.

strange thing is nothing else is missing and nothing taken (yet).

I am disabling signing blocks until i can find out more, and until i can reinstall everything...

# last
last: /var/log/wtmp: No such file or directory
Perhaps this file was removed by the operator to prevent logging last info.

is there any bug which can cause that ? i think there isn't...

Sort:  

I read your posts that are excellent , if you like my posts and support me on my posts then upvote on it Thanks @steempty

Damn. I wish everything will turn out for the best.

damn

change owner keys and do fresh install elsewhere while investigating this one

huh??!! why would anyone hack the witness cat??

Yeah sounds like a possible hack. How many servers do you have?
😀 😃 😄 😁

good post friends.

Oh dude that wouldn't be good, hell that damage "he" can cause

I hope it resolves well.

Good day, i am @yzah i follow you hoping you follow me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51