Witnesses, time for biases again (and maybe APR)

The current value of SBD is now $0.97 and maybe lower on other exchanges.

This means witnesses should take action. I have not adjusted my APR, but a few other witnesses have raised their APR.

I have however, adjusted my feed bias to 10%. Assuming top 20 witnesses follow along, this will protect the internal exchange rate from any downward volatility.

Not much else to report, my witness has been running perfectly smooth for months without any missed blocks.

I have however, become a part of the PAL project. You should join the Peace Abundance and Liberty Discord, the home of the Minnow Support Project ran by @aggroed, myself, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @thecryptodrive and many others! https://discord.gg/wzsaxvC


Do you like what I'm doing for STEEM/Steemit?

Vote for me to be a witness - every vote counts.

Don't forget to follow me for more like this.


Have you ever thought about being a witness yourself? Contact me on STEEMIT.CHAT, or just ask in the witness channel. I'm happy to guide you! Join in shaping the STEEM economy.

Are you looking for a new server provider? My company @privex offers highly-reliable and affordable dedicated and virtual servers for STEEM, LTC, and BTC! Contact me on STEEMIT.CHAT for more information.

Sort:  

I'm going to watch it a bit before making changes. The whole crypto market is going down hard right now and if it turns around quickly, we could see a quick correction. There's already a mechanism in place to bring the SBD price up via those who are willing to convert it for STEEM, so (in theory) that might be enough to keep the peg stable as people destroy SBD to get cheap Steem.

Your post just raised my hope as a newbie. I was beginning to wonder, if the downtrend will/can not be corrected by some wit mechanism. Thanks for this post. And I just voted you as a witness.

Iv'e noticed this before. Seems to be a lag between price and witness action.

I just voted for you as witness. Could you point me to an article that explains how to transfer golos from bittrex to a golos account? I can't find it anywhere.
Great Job on all your work.

I'm glad to hear you're part of the MSP. Thanks!

thanks so much this makes my life so much more easy

I don't know if this helps but I've changed to doing 100% SP posts instead of the conventional 50/50.
Let's hope we can get SBD back to $1 and stop it lingering around $0.9
Thank you for your work!

I am a huge tech noob and don't know nothing about all of the witness programs and I didn't understand a single word in your post (well, not totally true, but most of it anyways lol), so this is not why I am here on this thread. I just wanted to show my appreciation to you for being a witness together with all the others, because I couldn't be writing here without you guys. So, a big thank you!

Thanks you very much for this post

Let's see some 20%+ APR! That should do the trick!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91