Someguy123 is now a TOP 20 WITNESS


Title Image by @MaliceRed

It's been a long journey, and I'm still not sure if I'll last up here, but as of today I am sitting at rank 20. This means I'm finally a top 20 witness after almost a year of campaigning. Being a top 20 witness means that my witness parameters are actually taken into account, including my bias, my account creation fee, and my APR.

According to Steemd, I became a witness on August 9th, 2016, which is roughly 5 days after I joined Steemit. When I joined Steemit, I was already technically inclined, and had administrated servers for many years before that, so I felt like becoming a witness just made sense to me.

Breaking into the top 50 was easy, 10 months ago I was rank 39 (according to my post Seriously what is a witness?), but as I approached rank 30, the votes were slowing down, it became harder and harder to obtain witness votes.

In my year on Steemit, I have built many projects, some of which you might use all the time:

I'm sure that my development work has inspired many to do the same, to build projects on the thriving STEEM platform. If you've ever thought about it, there is a list of API libraries available for most major languages on the wiki.

I'd like to thank all of the people who've helped me get here, it's been a long ride up to get here, and I hope I can stay in the top 20. Thank you to my longest supporters @teamsteem @thecryptodrive @neoxian @ausbitbank @kingscrown @theprophet0 and @tradeqwik

If you aren't already voting for me, I'd be grateful if you did! You can go to the Steem Witnesses page to vote for me.

If you're not sure who you want to vote for, I regularly check my witness votes to ensure only active witnesses get my vote. You can use me as a proxy instead of maintaining your own witness votes. Simply go to Steem Witnesses and enter my name in the bottom for proxy.


Do you like what I'm doing for STEEM/Steemit?

Vote for me to be a witness - every vote counts.

Don't forget to follow me for more like this.


Have you ever thought about being a witness yourself? Contact me on STEEMIT.CHAT, or just ask in the witness channel. I'm happy to guide you! Join in shaping the STEEM economy.

Are you looking for a new server provider? My company @privex offers highly-reliable and affordable dedicated and virtual servers for STEEM, LTC, and BTC! Contact me on STEEMIT.CHAT for more information.

Sort:  

Congratulations on getting into the top 20 @someguy123!
You have worked on so many different projects to help other witnesses and users to have a smoother and easier experience on steemit.
Thank you for all your work and I wish you the best of luck on getting into the top 10.
I wish I could vote for you again but steemit only lets you vote once haha

Good job bro, keep going so you can help me be a whale lolololo

Congratulations !

I like how the top spots get shifted over to more active and productive witnesses ...

@someguy123 !!! This is SO GREAT!!!!!!!! you 100% deserve and have earned,without a doubt, the privilege of being a TOP 20 Witness!!!

I encourage anyone who has not placed a vote on your witness, to step up now and get to voting!!!!

You have helped so many users here, and especially new Witness's, such as myself, if not for you, I honestly don't think we would have all the witness's we have right now.

Congratulations sir, You Earned It!!!

Congratulations, you've done a great job!
Your actions help a lot of new users to find a solid footing on steemit.
Next milestone top 5 easy! :D

Good for you, I'll be joining you there soon.

Congrats! Your tutorial has helped me a lot in becoming a witness myself. Thanks for contributing to the community and making Steemit a better place. I gave you my witness vote and it seems to have helped to push you over the edge :)

Awesome! Congratulations on this. You've been extremely helpful to me on a few occasions, so I'm happy to see you succeed.

i want to be on top to but not in steemit ,"top of my girlfriend:)"

Congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72