You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The importance of the upcoming hardfork and how you can cast your vote!

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

'I have the utmost respect for @smooth, @abit and others who have been voiciferous in their opposition' Huh? As far as I know I have never had or expressed voiciferous opposition to the current version of HF16 HF17 (EDIT: typo). Reservations, yes, but that is hardly the same thing at all. Also, let's not fall into the trap of concluding that just because the STEEMf price hasn't mooned yet, we need any and all changes ("Something must be done! For the children price!"). Some changes, yes, may be needed (or perhaps just more time is needed; I've been around enough crypto projects to know that sometimes, it just takes time for the market to be ready to move more than anything else, especially when there are enormous issues with the initial distribution, as is the case here) but if so let's make sure they are good changes. Some in HF17 are good, but not all.

Sort:  

@smooth I'm not being sarcastic when I say that either. On most issues I find I defer to your opinion and you've always been one of my biggest supporters. But here you're misunderstanding my point.

Yes I believe HF-17 helps the price. More importantly it enables businesses to build on top of steem in a way they never could before. This increases adoption. I don't see a down side to any of these changes and more to the point I can see how only grabbing some but not all, could harm the value of the overall package.

I respect your opinion as I always have. We don't see eye to eye on this, but I believe you are right to stand where you are.

This is why I said "if you support HF 17, here's a list of witnesses to vote for it and if you're opposed then here is another list."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67