You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update: RPC Server, 20% APR and 50 Steem for Account Creation

in #witness-category8 years ago

The top 19 however have equal effect as best as I can tell.

That is correct except to the extent that the lower ranked ones may be more likely to drop out and be replaced by others from the high (20-25) ranks of the runners up.

Sort:  

Hey Smooth, I think you are the only one that may have actually read my post (besides @jsantana), nice observation, but where do you draw the line at "lower ranked ones"? Not too long ago @roelandp was in the top 10 and @blocktrades was like no. 13 or so, now they are both out of the top 19.

So in that case the most stable votes would be for the top 5 or so, or if one could deduce whether they have a nice spread of community votes or if only one large whale vote is tethering them in place.

Its hard to judge of course as you say since votes may change quite a bit, but I was thinking mostly of the bottom 1-2 who can drop out just because someone else is voted in, even without other vote changes. Likewise the top 1-2 runners up can slide in if someone is voted out, also without other changes.

Yeah I would say bottom 2 of the 19 could likely fluctuate as you say. Best bet is to vote for a few witnesses you think represent your ideals and parameters. That way law of averages dictate most should stay in top 19.

I think that more than just the bottom 1-2 can lose top 19 spot with just one vote. Thank you for you post Ricardo! I still support your witness and I plan on supporting it for a long time. Thank you for supporting mine also.

And I also read your post and voted for it!

Don't forget to vote my post ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.30
ETH 3389.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50