You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness clayop update 2016/12/30

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

Rethinking burning SBD now. I was asked by some people about how to utilize SBD with their service, but they commonly pointed out that scarcity of SBD is problematic. I am reconsidering about burning SBD is the best choice.

The system can only support a limited amount, so it has to go somewhere. I know you have suggested generating less, but either way that doesn't help with scarcity, right? I do think that lower APR will help reduce hoarding (maybe not right away, but over time) and make more of what the system can support available in circulation. Maybe that will help? As you point out, those receiving interest are making a lot compared with typical USD interest rates. I'm definitely in agreement with the APR cutting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42