You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abit Witness SBD pegging policy update

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

Can't agree with the zero/negative bias, brother abit. While it is always nice for the price when people want to power up (as you did --respect!), with a poor and risky conversion rate people will avoid conversions and just sell their SBD instead, even if to buy STEEM and power up. We'll be back to a weak SBD and increasing debt (which is already too high). I do believe that if SBD stays strong and as debt comes down the bias can be somewhat reduced. I've been considering a modest reduction myself (also keeping in mind that the economy will likely change significantly after the upcoming fork).

Different points of view are okay though.

Sort:  

I appreciate your inputs guys. I'll need to ponder more on this matter.

I completely agree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60