Random updates, a post about upcoming posts & an apology for my voting power needing a power nap.

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)


Hey Again Steemitzens!

I owe you a bunch of posts!

I am so busy lately with my projects though, that getting the documentation done is the first thing to procrastinate on with more pressing priorities. I can do better, give me a chance to show you! I just need more hours, more hands, and more brain. Apply within.

Also, I need to slow down my voting roll.

I've been sub 30% voting power forever and I love you all and what you post and comment so much it's terribly hard for me to get my finger off the bang button when it comes to voting on everything all the time. Trained by FB to click that "like" for ya when you make my day more pleasant with your posts and remarks.

Time to tighten up some and regain some power, so if I don't vote on you for a little bit, it's just so I can come back and vote more wisely and do more good for all of you over time. Thank you for understanding.

On another note, I am a pretty sensitive, emotional adult dude...

Now and then I find memes, which I always liked to refer to here as "steemes" on steemit, very helpful in encapsulating what it would take me twenty pages of typing to express on my own, wrapped up neatly in a soundbite sentence with a picture under it.

So much more efficient, if a tad bit unoriginal. I justify by saying, if I send you a steeme with a thought on it beyond just a funny quip, I probably spent hours looking at hundreds before selecting it just for its precisely right words.

Now and then I make a steeme myself, when a decent short thought is inspired by an existing quote I add on to, or adapt a little for my world's sitation at the moment.

This is one of those that I put together which I made this morning. Perhaps some of you will also find the thought as encouraging as I did, when it occurred to me.

As for those upcoming posts, I feel like I owe you, dear followers and steem community the following things on a more regular and consistent basis. I'm working on that, and versions of these posts will be following with some more regularity if all goes as planned. I hope to catch up on some of them this weekend.

Witness Update Reports

These are just so much more fun to cover in project updates and other posts. A pure witness report is so routine that they get blown off by most witnesses. I try to exceed the expectations on witness transparency, accessibility and news updates, but hey, the server is running fine, let's talk about more interesting things maybe?

YouAreHOPE News and Activity Transparency Reports

So much so fast. Trying to keep the news up and out! Drop by our thriving discord community and come see us in person, maybe lend a hand in helping bring HOPE to the world. H.O.P.E. Help, Opportunity, Purpose & Empowerment. You! You are HOPE!

Join the YouAreHOPE Foundation/SteemStarNetwork/Coalition of Causes discord chat and come make block chain history with more than 100 of us already there waiting for you to arrive and join in!

SteemStar Network News and Activity updates

SteemStar Network is the stream at the center of the Steemiverse!

This is a brand new project which was previously announced as the YAhCast/YourAreHOPE radio. Instead, we decided to break it off and make it standalone as a new 24/7/365 streaming network for you to enjoy on a daily basis, all created, produced and delivered by steemitizens and covering all types of news, information, education and entertainment with audio and video, and live chat room audiences.

Live show hosts are setting up now and several great shows will be in the launch lineup by next week. Some you will recognize from their own broadcasts now syndicating via or fully moving to SteemStar Network, and some are brand new and will be a fresh, delightful surprise for us all. You'll be hearing more about it real soon now. Like this weekend for sure!

Creative writing, steemy "steeme" meme creation and my horrible poetry

Can do!
Should do.
Okay, I'll try to get to more of this soon!

What else would you like to see and hear from me? Let me know in the comments!

Be sure to like and follow all three of these accounts to be fully aware of my updates on myself, my witness, YouAreHOPE and SteemStar Network:

@SirCork
@YouAreHOPE
@SteemStarNetwork

Stay tuned, because the month ahead promises tons of great news, project additions, updates and announcements, fun events, contests, and more.

See you in the Steem!

Yours in service,
@SirCork
Founder @YouAreHOPE
Founder @SteemStarNetwork
Top 100 Steem Witness

Sort:  

Better busy, than bored.

A busy life is always full of interest and opportunities.

Build it and they will come...

I certainly H.O.P.E. so! Cause I'm working my brains out and if this doesn't pan out, well, I'm not sure what else to do, so I'll keep doing more of this till it pans out! :D

Keep being awesome. Resteemed by your friendly @eastcoaststeem

Ah, a return to your "center". A little fasting never hurt anyone and provides mountains of benefit!

hehe it's so hard not to hit that vote button! :)

Love the steeme and thanks for the update. I was bad before I was delegated some SP at keeping mine above 50%, but some of that came from the fact I didn't have a vote slider. I think that's one thing that needs to change after maybe 100 posts or something you get a vote slider.

You can get a vote slider right away by using busy.org, regardless of your SP. :D

Thanks for the information, but unfortunately I can't access busy at work which is where I do most of my Steeming.

thats too bad. :(

Sounds like prioritising your workload might be something necessary to avoid burnout. Feeling overloaded & overwhelmed by all the things you want to achieve, and perhaps even expected to do, could lead to a sharp drop in the pleasure you get out of your part in the community; and no one wants that to happen.

The Steeme you created had a really thoughtful message. Thank you for the work you put into it.

Remember to focus on what gives you joy. :)

Oh i do, but it's here that I find it. I also own a software company offline. It's a hectic life! Thanks for the kind words and solid advice.

Great, informative post. I just found you tonight (morning), thanks to @pennsif, and I absolutely LOVE what you're doing with H.O.P.E. I've been off work for surgery since July, and have another surgery coming up, so I'm struggling greatly financially, but as soon as I get on my feet again, you'll have more help with your great project!

Thank You!

Goodness please have a speedy recovery from all of that!

Thanks for your support!

Thanks, and you're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55