Current Witness Report for @SirCork - Witness #106 as of 08/30/2017

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Hey Again, Steemitizens!

Here is an update on the state of the union of my witness role and technology from me speaking in my capacity as one of your elected steem block chain witnesses.

This is my first report as a witness. My server was established about two weeks ago as of today and has run continuously ever since:

I entered the listings at the bottom, was first seen on the list at #189 and have risen to #106 since then in just 13 days. I am filled with gratitude to all voters choosing me as one of their witnesses.

[Late breaking edit just 5 hours after posting!] Since posting this five hours ago, I have risen to position #103! THANK YOU ALL!

As of today, August 30, 2017, I have caught two blocks successfully:

At this time I have not missed any blocks:

And I am successfully publishing my price feed as well, with this entry appearing just moments before typing this sentence during the creation of this post:

The following accounts are proxying my witness votes:

My server is located at a cloud host called vultr.com and has the following specifications:

It is running quite efficiently and with perfect stability. It is quite adequately configured and has no trouble consuming the block chain and updating the price feed as indicated by the following stats:

Here are the other witnesses I vote for, on behalf of myself and the accounts trusting me with their proxied votes:

My primary project continues to be participation in the P.A.L. Network / Minnow Support Project discord, where I have been awarded a medal of honor for my work to create and staff and otherwise execute operation of a 24/7 fully interactive live audio/video broadcasting network called the MSP Waves Broadcasting network, or as we call it, MSP Waves Radio. I created a website supporting the initiative, established streaming servers to run the network and we now have 22 show hosts and hostesses providing seventeen 2-hour live infotainment shows running each week with more in the works for release in the very near future. With the help of a hand picked team of volunteers, including @r0ndon, @ma1neevent, @globocop, @uniwhisp and of course, P.A.L. Founder @Aggroed, we have fostered an environment where we can enable voices to be heard throughout the community to contribute to the greater good of all we can reach and serve.

I continue to work every day to help with many other P.A.L. Network/MSP initiatives based on my core values and principles of kindness, generosity, gratitude, patience and strive to help P.A.L. Network/MSP foster an environment of Peace, Abundance & Liberty on the block chain for all our MSP members and the steem block chain ecosystem at large, and wherever possible, bringing these principles out into the world beyond the block chains borders.

I am always happy to answer questions or lend a hand to anyone whenever I can. Just let me know how I can be of service, and if it's within my power and time constraints to do so, I will certainly be happy to respond accordingly!

Just like that, this post is over.

Full steem ahead, steemitizens!

@sircork

Tune into my show: Monday Night Minnow School on The MSP Waves Radio Network
Get more info about this and other great steemit MSP talk-radio shows at:
http://mspwaves.com


Believe in me and my values and principles also? Well, I'm a witness who believes in steem, steemit and YOU!

Vote for me, @SirCork, as witness to show your support.

Witnesses I support:

@aggroed, @teamsteem, @gtg, @timcliff, @clayop, @ausbitbank, @dragosroua, @roelandp, @jesta, @personzzz ( @personz ), @someguy123, @thecryptodrive, @netuoso, @rycharde, @good-karma, @lukestokes.mhth, @drakos, @theprophet0, @swelker101, @steemed, @anarcho-andrei
and co-witnesses @followbtcnews & @crimsonclad

Think you deserve to be on this list too?

Earn my vote. Tell me why!

Be sure to learn what witnesses are and vote here!

All Steemitzens should be choosing their preferred representatives to make reliable, positive, growth oriented steemit.com and steem network decisions for us!


The Peace, Abundance, Liberty Network (PALNET) Minnow Support Project (MSP) is the home base for any minnow's best new friends!

Find us on Chat with the PAL/Minnow Support Project peeps at: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

See you on the air at MSP WAVES RADIO!

Sort:  

Just learning about all of this stuff, but I trust your work and will give you my vote!

Thank you, I will do my best not to let you down! Stop by the PAL Discord linked in my post and get to know our nearly 5000 strong minnow "club" - tons of great new finny minnow friends await your arrival!

I'm beginning to understand more on the witnesses role. Now I'm planning to maximize my vote on the witnesses and I'll vote you along with my 30 votes.

Thank you so much!!!

Happy to have you on board as a witness buddy..lets do an interview some time

Thank you so much! I'd be honored to do an interview! Contact me on the pal discord. I'm sircork there as well, of course! https://discord.gg/ns779Gq

I'm not only voting you, I am trusting you with the rest of your list that you are supporting and I am going there now to make sure my votes reflect that.

You da man @sircork and congrats on your (soon to be dwarfed) ride so far.

Wow thank you for your confidence! I try to choose wisely for everyone's future. You can just proxy to me if you like, at the bottom of http://steemit.com/~witnesses just proxy to sircork and I'll watch your back!

yes, but I support a Spanish witness too, who is probably not on your radar.
And @rycharde too.

But I will follow your lists to the best of my ability.

you da man, and I really appreciate you, so thanks for the offer.

I added Rycharde last night or this morning - he and I had a great chat. I don't know the spanish one though? I have five votes left, enlighten me!

I will come back soon and try and do just that.

I don't really know too much about him (or her) but they are doing a lot for the Spanish language community.

@cervantes, I am talking about.

sorry got to rush, the typical, the houndbeasts are revolting

Thanks for getting back to me!

I don't really know if I can add anything to what I said there above. They seem like they are being very supportive of the Spanish speaking community, but I have spent most of my time in English, as you know.
I think the first three witnesses I supported were @reggaemuffin, @aggroed and @cervantes, I think in that order, but I could well be wrong too.
Their bot welcomed me right on my first post as I tagged it Spanish too.
However I am sure I couldn't work out how to vote for witnesses for the first few days.

There's nothing like a bit of transparency as to what people are doing on steem and in the role of witness. Loved your stats, did the usual follow, upvote, resteem I'll pop across and give you a vote as well. :-)

Thank you so much! I am as clear as mud, probably, but I am always at your service for clarifications!

Nice work Corky. You have my vote.

Thank you so much! <3

and you have mine @choogirl haha

Er... How? I'm not a witness.

Nice one , and I heard your radio show the other day one day I will tell you the mystery of the name. There is a story

We can trade, my name has a story too! Thanks for reading and listening to the shows!

I love Sircork! He'll make a great Witness!

Aw shucks! Thanks boss! I love you too, my bromo!

to me stability is the ultimate, and I see you take that very seriously, my friend. good job! Will check to see if I have you marked as a witness, if not, I will add you

Okay, just voted for you, my friend

Thank you so much!!!!!!!

Very good - I will vote for you, for sure. Maybe I will witness one day too.

Thank you @ura-soul, it's been a minute since our paths last crossed! I hope you are well!

You are welcome! Yes, I'm doing well - injoying my time here on Steemit. Currently, we are doing house renovations here, but once that's done I'll be amping up what I am posting here. :)

Awesome! I'm remodelling the office building I am lease purchasing as well, it definitely bites the time and wallet departments! See you in the steem!

👍👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10