You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Free, But Your Witness Vote Determines its Future

As a newbie and still learning I understand the importance of witnesses. I don't understand all of the mechanics etc of how witnesses work, so I have signed you @lukestokes to be my proxy, until I can make a more informed decision on other potential witnesses.


SDG

Sort:  

If you're a liberty minded individual, I'd advice you to vote for liberty minded people. Luke is a great choice, both because of his personal philosophical leanings but also because he's just a good tech guy. Looks like he'll make a good proxy too for now.

Thanks so much for that vote of confidence. :)

Thank you for your reply @the-ego-is-you, you are the 2nd to confirm my decision to give my proxy to Luke.
I read this, this morning: (almost exactly the same time you posted your response)

Exodus 18:21-23
Moreover you shall select from all the people able men, such as fear God, men of truth, hating covetousness; and place such over them to be rulers of thousands, rulers of hundreds, rulers of fifties, and rulers of tens. And let them judge the people at all times. Then it will be that every great matter they shall bring to you, but every small matter they themselves shall judge. So it will be easier for you, for they will bear the burden with you. If you do this thing, and God so commands you, then you will be able to endure, and all this people will also go to their place in peace.”

Emphasis mine


SDG

I'm an antitheist. But if you're voting for Luke, we'll get along fine in this context. =)

Thank you @the-ego-is-you, I'm a follower of Christ and I would consider myself a voluntaryist as well. I agree, "we'll get along fine in this context." =)


SDG

consider myself a voluntaryist

I'm also an anarcho-capitalist and co-agorist (not konkin agorist). Nice seeing you here! =)

Likewise, nice meeting you as well. I will be looking forward to future dialogue.
Can you explain to me your definition of co-agorist?

Basically it's an idea and strategy to bring about a free and more prosperous society on the back of inter-contracting cooperative organisations.

For example, one such setup could be a blockchain, where every user connects voluntarily because he agrees with the ideals of the system. An even better would be two or more blockchains voluntarily connecting with eachother to become stronger as a network by utilizing synergy between the two in some way.

CoAgorists don't necessarily accept all of Konkins philosophical views or strategic outlooks. We may vote if we consider it a working strategy, the replacement of the state can be considered to be more gradual than an outright violent overthrow and the focus on specifically black markets is less emphasized for practical reasons.

So, excuse my ignorance, but is this something like what L Neil Smith writes in The Probability Broach? Will Ethereum and EOS be the vehicles for this?
Have you read any of Paul Rosenberg's blog at the Freeman's Perspective?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60740.76
ETH 3388.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52