Another Successful Witness Chat

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Well today was yet another interesting Witness Chat on the Steemit Ramble. For the first time we had eighteen people, including four witnesses, gathered in the same place and tuned into listen and participate.

The eighteen Steemians were gathered in Tennessee at a meetup which was also going to include shooting some episodes of @jonny-clearwater’s Hots & Shots. Looking forward to some epic photos and video after the weekend is over.

Witness Attendance

Sixteen witnesses from thirteen witness accounts participated in the chat today. They were (names in brackets are witness account names when partnered):

@ats-witness
@abh12345#9343 (@steemcommunity)
@crimsonclad (@followbtcnews)
@FollowBtcNews
@TimCliff
@jackmiller
@rhondak (@sircork)
@thekitchenfairy
@quochuy
@ura soul
@anarcho-andrei
@SirCork
@enginewitty
@drakos
@aggroed
@castellano

The Discussions

The recorded part of the show lasted for two hours. Discussions during the show covered several topics from the question of potential witness responsibility for content on their servers, through touching on bidbots, hardforks and the coding for them, SMTs, the future of the platform, the current status of the platform etc.

Here is the recording:

After the recording closed out discussions continued, related to the witnesses and moving off onto other topics.

The next Witness Chat will take place on June 16th at 11am.


steemit ramble

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Sort:  

Hey @shadowspub Don't have the time to be listening to long chats right now, but really value the work you do on witness and look fwd to learning more. #newbieproblems

thank you @artemislives... hope you will be able to catch up at some point ;)

Love that you do this. These are so important!!! It's where THINGS happen! :)

Thank you @shadowspub !!!!!

I'm glad I was able to listen in, it was definitely a hit this time! June 16th seems so far away lol.

It's always amazing how fast it rolls up on us.

I saw the ongoing chat but my eyes were too heavy to sit in and listen. I will give it a listen now though. Thanks @shadowspub

This was absolutely fantastic, @shadowspub. Thank you soooo much for the work you do to make these chats happen.

This was an epic conversation and I am glad that I was able to attend. I learned a great deal. Your providing this type of education to Steemians is invaluable.

I am happy I was able to listen in. You were on my speakers the whole time I was doing my house chores. Made the time go faster :)

Its @thekitchenfairy 😊

Thank you for having me

I wonder if the time schedule will always be the same? Its always too early on my end, with breakfast together on weekend 😁

It likely will be at the same time going forward. People make choices what time they are willing to give to the platform and what they are doing on it.

This is absolutely great. What's the timezone?

EDT ... hope you can make the next one :)

The after chat with @sircork and @lukestokes was pretty interesting too😎

Half the time anyway lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46