You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fantastic Witnesses And How To Find Them

in #witness-category6 years ago

Coming back to the question: Shall a witness be able to run promotional bots on Steem? Of course. There shall not be a limitation in this. Luckily we are in a free world where can decide and have to live with the consequences of our choices.

I agree. I didn't state a witness can't run a promotional service at the same time! ;-)

I think that @therealwolf is fair game and even if you can buy and sell votes offline on his platform, you still see that the vote is done via his site. He could hide the sold votes via steemconnect and nobody would be able to trace them.

I too think @therealwolf is fair game (although I don't agree with scapegoating @chbartist). The way @smartsteem is funded, pretty de-centralized for that matter, with lots and lots of delegators, is really good, as far as I'm concerned.

... Which does not imply one can't ask, nor publicly discuss, about whether a top witness should be "allowed" to also run a promotional service, of course! I'm really interested in what others think about this!

Sort:  

Well, that he banned @chbartist is his own choice. It is like muting. I don't like a lot of people either in here. Some I constantly flag because I think their rewards are to high, even if they are at 1 cent, but as I said it is my choice. Also @therealwolf developed and invested time and resources in his service, he should be able to decide what he does with his stake and service. I know leftist will not be happy with this statement, but who cares, there are over 7 bilion people on the planet, not all need to like me, I can live in peace with that.

Of course we exchange ideas and discuss about it and I put my statement that we are allowed to do what we want on Steem. The only thing is that we support the consequences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75