Sort:  

Thanks for the reply and questions!

  • In a post/comments last 12 hours you can not vote to increase payout hence 12 Hour Cutoff
  • I did not say that all whale posts are not overpaid (yes this does happen) but I wanted to point out that a smaller percentage of the reward pool is actually going to these posts then most think. Also that there are a lot more rewards then what we see within the top trending posts up for grabs. I do think that there must be a better way to handle this but I personally don't know the answer, I believe it does need another look.

If you see voting as dividends and
You invest 5000 us
Your voting power is about 1 us
If you vote 20 times your dividends are 20 us a day
That means that after one year you get 365 times 20 back 7300
If that is true it's a fantastic investment
Is my calculation wrong?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43