Witness update - Seed Node Online. Vote for a reliable Witness @rondonson


WITNESS-UPDATE.png

A couple of months ago I decided to become a witness for steemit, because I feel this is an amazing platform and one that I will stand behind in any way that I can. With me having a lifetime full of tech experience just as a hobbyist I was confident that I could run a witness node.



Update 1

I was already witnessing blocks as a backup, and suddenly my service provider some how destroyed my entire witness installation by over writing it with my PeerPlays witness and this caused me to miss blocks on 7/10/2017. Luckily I was able to get the server back up and running with a new ip address within a couple of hours.

Update 2

My witness is back online and I am #99 on the list (my favorite number is 9), but i need more votes obviously. I should be much higher on this list considering that I have the technical ability and know how to not only get a witness up and running, but to also fix issues should any arise. I have only been learning the graphene blockchain technology for about 2 months, but am already witnessing on 2 other graphene based blockchains (DECENT, PeerPlays).

9.PNG

Update 3

  • I started using @furion's price feed conductor to keep and updated price feed because I was having many issues with Steemfeed-JS.
  • Updated maximum_block_size to 131072.
  • Python programming classes are still happening

Update 4

Anyone wanting to be a reliable witness here should be running a seed node. So i've finally set mine up.

  • Seed node online @ 94.130.74.142:2001


Can I have your vote?

My efforts as a witness will continue here, but i need more votes from people who support good witnesses. Right now there are people on the list who have more votes than i do, but they are not even active, or are not publishing price feeds correctly. This is something that I think should be rectified, but the only way is if you vote!

Also I am not only a witness here, but I also work on 2 other graphene based blockchains (DECENT & PeerPlays). This goes to show my dedication to these types of platforms and also my ability to be a reliable witness. It is important for ALL of the members here to actively participate in voting for good witnesses, because we are the ones that literally keep this whole system running the way that it does.

If you want to cast your vote for me all you have to do is goto @ http://www.steemit.com/~witnesses and scroll to the bottom of the page. You will see a box to type in my name. Look at the image below:

box.PNG

type @rondonson into the box and click VOTE. This will cast your vote for me, a reliable and competent witness.

I need your votes guys! Help me out, and help out steemit by voting for witnesses who are actually here to witness and keep their servers up to date and up and running. Things happen, but it seems as if a lot of witness list just don't care about their position here, or maybe they are just too busy. Either way I care about my position here, so let's hope the people care as much as I do and vote for me.




Peace and bliss to everyone!



If you are on the PeerPlays network you can vote for me, username is : rondonson0

If you are on the DECENT network you can vote for me, username is: rondonson

Sort:  

If anyone wants to run any sort of steem or other network node , im making the offer to help provide and pay for the servers required to do so

If its for a lesser know crypto currency , all the better

This is offer is for anyone who has less than 50 SP combined (own + delegated)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by str9 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

ill vote for you. havent made any votes for anyone yet, but you sound worthy. lol

I am definitely worthy, thank you my friend.

no problem.

I see u doing a lot of work in the community so u got a vote from me

thank you my friend

honestly, I'm a bit disappointed you didn't have more to say about the bandwidth issue. I understand there is progress being made for the new hard fork?

Welcome aboard :)

Nice work brining in a seed node to the network. Giving you my vote as a fellow witnesses brining goodness to the network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65826.04
ETH 3521.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49