@rival witness update February 2018 - New server and ready for the future!!

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Today it was time to prepare for the future. I installed a new witness server node with 64 GB memory.


So it is also time to make a new witness update.

5 Months ago I decided to run a witness server.

STEEM is growing fast!!

At the moment of writing a steem witness server needs 28.6 GB of memory. My current server has 32 GB and won't last long. So it was time to upgrade!!

I contacted my hoster:

I asked them the question what the options are for server upgrade. They replied in 1 minute and they offered a 64 GB server free of charge for 2 weeks without any setup costs. So I could migrate my witness and the old server will be cancelled automatically in 2 weeks. During the chat they delivered the dedicated 64GB server in the portal and 5 minutes later I could install the OS.

So special thanks for my hoster for this great service!!

After the OS I started installing the witness. All lessons from last 5 months on a brand new server. I configured the server for 62GB and used the new pricefeed script from @yabapmatt

I want to thank @yabapmatt for creating this perfect pricefeed script. you can find this here

ready for the next STEEM wave

I also want to use this opportunity to thank all fellow witnesses who helped me the lasts months.

New generation

Last christmas I gave my daughter her own steemit account. She is very happy with it. Maybe she will be the witness for the future. You can check her profile here:

https://steemit.com/@creatisa

Projects, i hope to share some new details very soon about our DGames project.

Thank you all for reading and I wish you a great weekend.

Kind regards,

Ron

See my original witness introduction here

Vote @rival for witness - open: https://steemit.com/~witnesses
In the bottom of the page type in: rival and select vote.

All small letters and without the @ sign
Or give me a direct vote here
Thank you so much

Sort:  

I love this, when people are so passionate about the health and endurance of the network :)

Being part of the network is something i would want to get on with.

I understand you host the witness/node at some company?
Maybe we can have a chat about your setup and details sometime?

Overigens ook een Nederlander hoor ;)

Goodnight and i wish you much up-time :P @rival

Good news. New server and ready for the future.

I liked your post. Can you lead or become a teacher for me at steemit. Since I am still a beginner

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rival [witness] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45