Sort:  

There so much to see This might wondering me a bit... so much data

There so much to see
This might wondering me a
Bit... so much data

                 - dylen


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks so much for your easy to follow explainations of how things work. And keep up the great work.

Thank you. I’m glad it helped some users understanding a bit better the platform.

Mình mới tham gia Steemit, cũng chưa biết gì về Witness cả, bạn có thể nói qua cho mình biết cái này với. Thanks

Vì mình là người Việt kiều nên tiếng VN hơi kém, Lan đọc qua bài này rồi nếu có gì không rõ thì hãy chat tiếp https://steemit.com/witness/@carlpei/nhan-chung-steemit-steemit-witness-la-gi-bau-cu-cho-nhan-chung-steemit-ra-sao

cảm ơn Huy

Bầu cho người nhân chứng là quan trọng cho tương lại của Steem. Không còn người nhân chứng là không còn Steemit. May chủ của những người nhân chứng chính là may chủ cầm thông tin của Steemit.

Những block của blockchain là do những người nhân chứng tạo ra và lưu lại

người nhân chứng quan trọng thật đấy

Trên trang https://Steemit.com/~witnesses chỉ thấy được 50 Witness đầu tiên thôi

Muốn biết mấy người hạng thấp hơn thì hãy lên https://steemian.info/witnesses

Ok Huy, mình sẽ tìm hiểu thêm, Có gì không hiểu mình sẽ hỏi, có gì mong Huy giúp đỡ

Thanks @quochuy for your further explanations. 👍👍
I have yet to upvote 30 witnesses. Will look into casting a few more votes I have in mind. Cheers!

Great. As you learn more about the witnesses, you can always come back and change your votes for those you think deserve it or have the same vision for the platform as you.

Oh cool, I thought it was only 30 votes and that was it. Didn't think you could change them. So I've been holding onto my votes waiting to cast them to who I felt deserved them.
Cheers!

Luckily we can make mistakes or change our mind. Also sometimes people decide to stop doing witness for various reasons, so it is OK to change the vote for those “dead” witnesses to someone else

Ohh not sure you knew that on the official witnesses page https://Steemit.com/~witnesses you only see the top 50 witnesses when there are over a hundred of active ones. They can ben found here https://steemian.info/witnesses

Odd the link doesn't work for me when I click it, it just says Steemians.club. maybe you signed in?
But I did use https://steemian.info/witnesses to check it out. I saw someone post this link in the TA discord channel last time. It is has really good info.

My bad, there an extra s in the link

hehehehe np

Easy to understand again :)
So how is a blockchain first created then ?
Peace.

The blockchain itself has nothing special. It is just a data structure in a programming language that has properties such as its identification number, a date of creation, the content (list of transactions in this case) etc... and a link (ID number) to the previous block if it exists.

When you first launch a technology on top of a new blockchain there is no block. The very first block could be following anything: distributing the first few coins from an airdrop (free coins) or ICO (Initial Coin Offering) where the public can buy some. Attributing those new coins to their owner will create a transaction which will be added to the first blocks.

The blocks and blockchain are simple concepts, what’s complicated is how it is used in cryptocurrency. How to make them safe, how the witness validates transactions and sign each blocks by using encryption technologies which is why we say cryptocurrency and not just digital currency.

Ok, so then what gives this process, a value?
Peace.

Are you asking what gives value to the currency?

How does finding a block, create a financial asset?
Peace.

Finding a block does not create a financial asset. The witness is just rewarded for doing the witnessing and block generating work. Just like authors and curators, it is another “job” in Steem, Witnesses are rewarded with what is called the Producer Reward. I’m still unclear about what’s process prints out more Steem in the system and fills the various reward pools

I was wondering where you had been. Now when you vote for a witness your voting twice. You seem to enjoy the extra effort put into it and are really on top of what going on so instead of wasting my 29 other votes I set you as my proxy.

"Now when you vote for a witness your voting twice" what do you mean?
Thanks for trusting me with the proxy :-)

I thought that was how the proxy worked I am voting for whoever you vote for. So now you castings 60 instead of 30

Ahhh yes that’s right. I don’t actually cast 60 votes directly. But I got your point

uầy chú ơi chú giỏi thế, :o so với những người đang sống ở việt nam chú là thông thái nhất đấy

Cám ơn Alice 😊
Mình học và làm về IT cũng lâu rồi cho nên học mấy cái này dể hơn

Có gì thắc mắc cháu hỏi chú nhé😂

Uyên đã proxy vote qua @andynguyen nhưng Andy chưa có vote cho Witness nào, thế là cuối cùng Uyên cũng chua có vote cho ai cả.

Nếu Uyên muốn tiếp tục proxy vote qua Andy thì hãy chat với Andy và hơi anh ấy chọn witness mình thích và tin tưởng

Mỗi người có thể vote cho 30 nhân chứng và mình có thể đổi ý và vote cho người khác bất cứ khi nào

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 6 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 19 SBD worth and should receive 124 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43