Exciting Times Coming Up From Your Witness @precise!

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

sunrise-1756274_640.jpg

Happy New Year!

During the holiday hiatus, I spent most of my time with my family and contemplated on how I want my 2018 to turn out. The previous year (2017) has been highlighted by my return to the STEEM blockchain. Thanks mainly to @tjpezlo for convincing me to become a witness and contribute as much as I could to the @steemph family. The future of the Filipino community is bright and we can even make it brighter if we work together as one. Let us support each other and show the world what bayanihan is all about.

I setup my witness server aiming to inspire the @steemph family on this platform. Everything is possible and sustainable if we just support each other, respect our differences and promote positivity. Selfless efforts are keys to build a successful thriving community. I am very positive and optimistic that the @steemph family will soon reach it's stability and order in the coming days/months/years ahead.

On the practical side of things, I incurred negative returns in terms of maintaining my witness server but this was all expected as the support came in slowly. The server though have been very useful especially when new users get frustrated of the slow account creations using the steemit.com interface. Hearing from friends who promoted blogging in the STEEM blockchain, account creation became a deterrent.

Luckily, thanks to the generosity of the core group from @steemph, creation fees and delegation of SP were not a problem to start with and have been of great help to the new comers.

This has been a very valuable asset that supported @steemph to promote and recruit new users to start contributing good quality content on the blockchain.

Late of last year, I decided to acquire a new and powerful server from @privex to keep up with the increasing demand of the blockchain. I intentionally activated this new server at the beginning of the year to signal and be hopeful for a wonderful year ahead. Here are the specifications of the new server:

ServerSpecifications
Server TypeDedicated
Operating SystemUbuntu 16.04
CPUXeon E3
RAM32 GB DDR3
Storage2 x 240 GB SSD
Bandwidth Allocation20 TB
Bandwidth Speed1 Gbps

Your support will come a long way. Let us build our community together and stronger!
To cast a vote go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses


I am precise. I code with purpose.




VOTE @precise for witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses
The awesome footer is graciously made by @bearone
Main image source

Sort:  

Thank you so much supporting Filipino community @precise! All the best to you too ☺️

Thank you for supporting the ph community. Sorry, I haven't voted for you yet (I came back last week after leaving over health reasons). But now that I know you're a witness for the ph community, I'll be sure to vote (however little my vest is) for you when I get on the pc tomorrow :)

Thank you so much for your support. are you on steemph discord?

if not maybe worth checking out our growing family there with awesome and the nicest people around :)

https://discord.gg/qJaRZ4m

Voting done! :)

Thanks sir for continuing the support for filipino post. Without the people like you, Filipino content writers would be as successful in steemit. I wouln't doubt the day when steemph will be part of the top trending topic here on steemit. God bless sir and have a meaningful new year ahead.

It's done i am voting you as witness,

Thanks as always @precise :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71