Witness @prc Update #1: December 17th, 2017

in #witness-category6 years ago

Hi Steemian friends! :)

I've met a lot of you online already, and some of you at SteemFest 2 in Lisbon, which was really amazing! But for those of you who don't know me yet, here are some photos in my favorite playground: my music studio! :)

PRCStudio1.jpg

As you can see STEEM is all over my life and my studio... Over my head at the wall as a reminder of how awesome SteemFest 2 was! :)

PRCStudio2.jpg

I am a life long Software Developer, working on Blockchain for last years on several projects, but I am also a DJ and Electronic Music Producer, my alter-ego "Kolatz" that you can browse for if interested... :)

I came to Steem about 5 months ago and I already feel at home. I found so many interesting people here!

This led me to create DSound and continue developing it. And it didn't even got started yet, I am planning to push it to the mass music industry during 1Q 2018, as I am currently evolving it to reach beta and finally start inviting industry people to join in and publish their sounds. Next year will be exciting, and I am also working on another project that will bring my two worlds together even more, but this will be announced soon in a proper post...

If you got curious about DSound, please check it here: https://dsound.audio

Witness, why?

I want my journey on Steem and Steemit to be worth it, and I want to help the community as much as I can. So my skills of server management and my datacenter in Portugal are included in the packet, so I put some strong servers to work, taking care of our beloved blockchain! Steem now has some nodes at the most western part of Europe as another expanded decentralization...

Also, as a musician and music lover, I want to contribute to bring more music to Steemit and support as many music related projects as I can on Steem blockchain. Bring creative people of all arts is the most important thing, as these are always less taken care by "the system" and Steem can offer them the shelter they need to produce and delight us all with great creations!

I also met the guys from @minnowsupport and I am getting to know the community, already delegated my Witness voting to them and some of my SP as well, as I respect the project and the motivations behind it and the people that makes the live easier to thousands of minnows in the platform. This is an awesome work to help Steem go mainstream!

Last but not least, I was born in Lisbon, Portugal, so I speak Portuguese as my native language and I want to use that to promote and incentivise the Portuguese language community on Steem and be a reference for all the Portuguese speaking Steemians, that they can address to when needing anything. Also support projects like @camoes and tags like #pt

Update #1

So far I am just a few weeks online with my Steem nodes, but I am so proud to have already 55 fellow Steemians that believe in me and have voted me as a witness! Thank you all guys for making me reach #79 place on the Witness rank!

I am happy to be worthy of your vote and will do the most I can to bring Music, Artists and Portuguese speaking people to our community. :)

My biggest supporters are:

@roadscape
@jerrybanfield
@ekitcho
@acidyo
@noisy
@dan-atstarlite
@minnowsupport
@dtube
@soundlegion
@zombee
@elmetro
@igster
@riscadox
@nnnarvaez
@roxane
@indurkin
@andyjaypowell
@kubbyelizabeth
@thisisbenbrick
@wagnertamanaha
@derosnec
@djlethalskillz
@webresultat

Thanks so much guys! I'll do my best for the community and make you proud of your vote in me...

Related to technical stuff, my servers are working well. I am getting more enthusiastic and ready to assume a higher ranked position if the community so wishes, because my nodes are very stable and low latency.

What I am working on

I am working on DSound next update, and I am also working on some scripting for witness related stuff, that I'll share with fellow witnesses when ready, of course.

Related to my Steem nodes, nothing to report. They are happy to be signing blocks and working very stable.

Conclusion

My first few weeks as a Steem Witness went really well. It was a very easy start and will continue to do my best to have 0 missed blocks as long as I can! :)

My involvement with the community will continue to grow and many other projects will join after DSound, as I am constantly with new ideas. The stake of Steem I already hold, as well as what will come from witnessing, will be invested in the ecosystem, and the remaining will be vested as I already do, as I never powered down.

I want to witness Steem growth and success, so count on me to help make it happen! :)

And If you trust me and approve what I do in the Steem ecosystem, please give me your Witness vote to help me continue...

You can make your approval vote for me as a Steem witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

prc-witness-vote.png

Or via cli_wallet with the command:
>>> vote_for_witness youraccount prc true true

Sort:  

agree with @steevc i got overwhelmed, i would have loved to hang out more, once the kit and schedule is sorted for next year i'll be using dsound a lot more and i'm geninuely excited about that. you are doing great work, have a fantastic christmas and new year.

Thanks a lot! :) Yes it was difficult to keep up with all the people... Have a great holiday season, with lots of love and positive energy!

thanks man! you too! :)

Keep up the great work. I’m excited with what I’ve seen so far from you! :)

Thanks a lot! :) And keep your great work with minnow support!

all best witness!

Thanks! :)

Thank you for your awesome work!

Thanks a lot man! :) Thank you too!

thanks for all your hard work! :D

Thanks a lot Nina! :)

Obrigado pela menção. Estamos todos com você :)

Obrigado! :) Abraço

Agradecido em nome do @camoes. Sorte e sucesso!

Obrigado amigo! :) Abraço

you are a legend @prc! Nice to see you working in your studio :D And keep rocking the D-Sound dude! Eventually I will put some stuff up there too ;) x peace out

Thanks a lot Basil! :) You are the legend... I am only an apprentice! ;) Please let me know your thoughts when you upload your sounds...

will do man ;)

I wish you all the best! :)

Thanks a lot Roxane! :) Same to you my friend!

Hello @prc I am currently having difficulty uploading my music to d sound! I am using firefox on my mac, and every time I try, it just says "processing your sound....." forever with no apparent progress. Do you have any tips? I love the idea of the platform and would love to begin uploading my original music to it. Thanks!

Sorry about that, but with tens of users uploading every day, I would suggest that something with your connection or computer setup is causing the problem... Is the file you're uploading long in terms of time? If so you should expect processing to take a minute or two. The progress bars stay animating while the process is going. Then that progress bar stabilises and a new for the rest of the length starts for uploading process. Check your connection, firewall, antivirus, network configuration for something blocking connections to other ports than regular http. If you still cannot find the problem, get back to me on https://steemit.chat and we'll try to figure it out together... Thanks! :)

I appreciate you! I'll tinker with it and see what I can do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87