Sort:  

Thanks,

then how should this schedule be interpreted: schedule.PNG

Let's say (189) lafona moves from position [58] up to position [1] (among "backup witnesses" where busy.witness appears in the snapshot below:
first-21.PNG

Then what happens at the next round, is lafona picked to appear as the 21st / backup witness in the current round as we see here busy.witness appearing about 40 seconds later ?
busy-in-21.PNG

Or is a dead witness skipped and if it's skipped, how, by what mechanism, which part in the code looks at what parameter in order to decide whether to include or not to include lafona, geoffrey, adamm in the next round ?

And if it skips these dead-witnesses and does not include them in a round, I would also like to make sure that that part of the code doesn't also skip new witnesses (such as lux-witness) just as it skips the dead witnesses.

Many thanks for your patience

To be honest I wouldn't even worry about what position you are, it changes, you move up and down. That queue scheduler website thing makes zero sense to me.

But with the amount of MV you have, you will get about 5 blocks a month currently. I calculated it to be roughly 1 block a month per 31 MV you have (if outside the top 20).

But in answer to your question, I have no clue how the code controls it. As long as its working, does it really matter :p

:-) Thank you for your answer.

In my case I'm not in the "witness business" for the rewards but in order to learn and reuse the chainbase / steem code for other blockchain projects. Therefore in my case it matters A LOT ! :-) That is precisely why I started a witness, to understand how it works !

When you write "look at their signing keys", where do you see those ? I didn't manage to see what you are looking at exactly.

Steemd, steemworld

Signing keys that are stm1111111111111

They arent active witnesses

Oh, indeed, cool, thanks, got it !

Fair enough, I'm not in it for the reward either, I just like being apart of it. Gives me something to do :p

But any way, I hope someone can answer. Because I certainly have no idea :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33