You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personzzz witness report #1

Yes as a newbie I was unaware that it was frowned upon and has negative consequences for those who upvote a post I upvoted. As soon as I found out, I quit upvoting myself. I think there are many who do not realize this. I wish the upvote yourself wasn't even an option.

Sort:  

That's great. I should underline that the effect newbies have is very small compared to users with a lot of Steem Power, and it's really them that we are trying to reach. But of course the arguments stand for everyone.

The biggest issue is that every self upvote can't help you with winning the loyalty of others. The monetary reward is not the most important thing with this social networking, it is that sense of gratitude for paying attention to them. Really, rewards amount to a system of rewarding people for getting attention.

I quit upvoting myself also, after reading up on the subject.

Yes. I felt awful that I was doing that, but you can't change the past. I am happy I learned that my first week and a half in and not a month or more down the road.

Yeah, I learned it after a few days from reading posts like this one. Have a good 4th of july.

You too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71