You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Accounts Don't Have Enough SP to Fully Interact with the Blockchain. Should witnesses update the Max Block Size? (Discussion)

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

I know this isn't a permanent solution, but if there are any newbies out there who are having trouble posting, I'll be happy to delegate 10 SP to you until you get on your feet. This offer is open to the first 5 qualified new accounts that want it.

Edit: You can contact me in Steemit Chat as neoxian.

Sort:  

Another reason why this community rocks. We'll help each other out as needed.

I would really love to see this problem solve as soon as possible.

Quite kind of you! I am a fairly new user, and have little SP, but have had no issues posting or commenting, so am in no need of your generosity. I hope this problem gets quickly resolved, and not being able to post or comment renders the site of little benefit, or use.

Thanks!

EDIT: I just realized that there is an amount of 'delegated' sp, that I have wondered about. I didn't know what it was until now. It seems to be being decreased as I gain sp from posting and curating, which I hope is correct.

Just wanted to correctly express the situation.

It is because you are receiving delegated power. If this power goes away and you haven't increased your SP to 10-12, you'll start having those problems.

Your generosity is much appreciated

I just created an account and cannot post!! Thank you for your kind offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62