You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Thread: jesta

Good call to become a Witness. You have my vote & endorsement.

https://steemstats.com is by far my favourite Steem app. And I appreciate the work you've contributed to Steemit also. Thank you.

Sort:  

You're welcome, and thanks right back!

I'm honored that steemstats is held in such high regard by you and so many others.

I prefer steemstats to the built in dashboard because it has more functionality and it was more useful. I actually use it daily instead of the dashboard unless I have to get to my wallet or similar info not on Steemstats. I also upvoted you as a witness because I know just from the few interactions we've has in passing that you've greatly contributed to the Steemit platform and have more than earned my vote.

I use steemstats way more than the steemit dashboard as well. I'd say steemstats is currently more of an "advanced user feature", and I understand why the dashboard here on steemit is much simpler. It's all about mass adoption and preventing confusion to the base user. I'll keep building it, because it's what I personally (as a power user) want to use to interact with a network like this.

I'd love to see that stuff also built into steemit.com someday, but maybe as an "advanced mode" that you can enable.

And thank you for the vote! I'm humbled by the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45