Sort:  

It depends on what you're trying to do. If you're looking at making some front javascript interfaces for a website that uses the tech, jump on steemjs, node.js is covered by another steemjs, and @xeroc has a slew of python libraries to help get started on that end.

If you're just looking to setup a server to interact with, I've got a guide for that too.

There's a ton of directions to go, without more info, I'm not sure where to direct you :)

OK: Just because I wanted to practice that, I plan making no profit with it: Writing an upvote bot that evalues the potential of a post by lets say the amount of followers that the author has, the length of the title etc. Preferably in Javascript ;) And thank you for this amazing reply! :)

I'd totally recommend piston then, but it's in python. He even has an example voting bot that shows some of the basics. If you're up to the challenge, I'd recommend that route. I'm not sure if many example bots exist in JS :)

Thats perfectly fine, I'll go and learn python then. Understanding of code is the same I just have to write it different :D Thank you very much for your advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73