You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Many Steemians Are NOT Voting for a Witness? I Found the Answer!

Wow not that many people voting for witnesses then.
Thanks for the information and great to see a photo of you. You can tell a lot by seeing someone's eyes! You have integrity! & also my 27th vote!!

I think the Steemit is very confusing for many people and must be even harder if English isn't your 1st language.
With all those inactive accounts, do they stay open indefinitely? I get the absolute basics about the blockchain only, so isn't having lots of inactive accounts kind of wasting space or blocking it up?
I love that you 'want to help create a world we all want to live in', me too. What I loved when I was finding out about steemit was that like minded people could connect and do good in the world. It seems very spread out though and many whose focus is just to make money!
Thanks for all your hard work.

Sort:  

Thank you for your support!

Yes, Steemit is a bit confusing and the learning curve is steep, but I think it's worth it. As for inactive accounts, it's similar to generating bitcoin addresses. They don't really take up space, they just exist. Now useless spam on the network... now that's a different story.

Thank you for your encouragement. :)

You're welcome!

Thanks for your reply and answer. May the useless spam be reduced!

Blessings! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46