Witness Update 07/20/2017steemCreated with Sketch.

witness update.png

Hello Steemit Community,

A couple of things have been going on in the background since my last witness update. If this is the first time you are reading about my witness, or have questions about what a witness node is, you can find a detailed explanation here.

Specifications


16gb RAM
4 Cores
200GB HDD
Germany
CLOUD VPS
provided by @privex

Update


I initially set up my witness node using @someguy123 Steem in a box and Steemfeed-js . Yesterday I updated the docker to its latest version. I have also updated my witness to increase the minimum block size to 131072. I have been told that increasing the block size will help prevent some of the current bandwidth issues.

The last couple of weeks I was having trouble getting Steemfeed-js to provide an updated price feed. With the help of @someguy123 this has been fixed and now the price feed is automatically updated every two hours.

At my current rank witness about one block a day or one block every other day. Last night (07/19/2017) I missed a block which is the third block I've missed, the first one was when I first set up the witness node and the second block was missed right after the HF 19 update. However, today I was able to have the server rebooted and my witness has recovered.

Current Standings

currentstanding.png

How to Help

Every vote for my witness will help me rise in the ranks ranks as I look to further develop my witness node. Also, The D.A.C Vlog Series and @ftgu are currently campaigning to raise funds to get to Steemfest 2 (see image below) any support is welcomed.

howtosupportmywitness.png

steemfest.jpg

That's about it. Hope you guys enjoyed this witness update. If you have any questions for me, feel free to leave me a comment below or reach out to me via Steemit.Chat or on Discord.

Thank you for your time,
McKenzie Gary

dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Great information
Update us more

Nice picture, thanks for information and very very good

@mckenziegary

Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me. @mckenziegary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87