You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: good-karma witness update - 7th June, 2017

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

@good-karma, I really appreciate your wonderful contributions to make steemit user experience good. However, I still have trouble with the esteem app. Since the first day I downloaded the app, I've not been able to upvote anyone. I use an android phone (samsung galaxy S4) and not sure if the problem is peculiar to android phones. Please, let the developers know. My special interest now is in the steempool app . It's an app that I would like to be using from time to time. Upvoted, resteemed this post and have voted you as my witness. Cheers.

Sort:  

Hi Mary, I found that some users had issues and for some people it helped to reinstall app for some it helped to just restart app. But I am working to get next release out soon that should address all these issues. If you want to beta test app before its released, please join: https://steemit.chat/channel/esteem and ping me there. Thank you for your support and patience... :)

Hi. Good-Karma. I reinstalled the esteem app twice before writing that I'm facing this challenge. It didn't help. Now, I'll use.the link to join for the beta test app. Thanks a lot!!!

Could you share screenshot of error messages if any?

A couple of weeks ago, I was still seeing those error messages, but now that has been taken care of. Many thatnks to my witness, @good-karma.

Today, for the first time since I downloaded the app, it's no longer showing any error messages. Here a screenshot of a post that I was able to upvote a few minutes ago,

Good to know issue is gone 😊

Same here😊. Thank you for the good work.

Alright, I will. I've not used it for some time now. Let me get my private keys, log in and then send a screen shot.

I own the same model. And the same thing happened to me at first. The only thing you have to do is restart the phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66