Witness Update - Recent Scams in Steemit.

The_Witness_2.jpg

Hello, Steemians.
I'm running Witness Node for 2 Months with 0 missed block.
my rank in Witnesses List is 134.

Here is the List of Top 20 Accounts which Voted For me:

Screenshot_6.png

Screenshot_7.png

Screenshot_8.png

I have totally ~150 Votes from different accounts.
Thank You All.
Voters List is available here: https://steemdb.com/@mahdiyari/witness

What is a Witness? Why Should I Care? by @someguy123


Many Scam on Steemit.

We have many Scam Attacks on Steemit in different Types.
Some scammers says they are steem security team and they need your account password.
and Some of them Uses Phishing. (Take it Serious!)
What is the Phishing?
That is a site similar to Steemit or any other site. but that is FAKE.
You will click on a link in steemit and you will see A page of steemit which wants your password!
But, STOP!

FIRST:

Check Site Address in your browser address bar and make sure it is https://steemit.com
than enter your password.

Take it Serious!

I'm a developer and I know How they works. but, I entered my password in one of gmail phishings!
anyway, I changed my password after 1 Seconds.

YES, a developer who works on security too, entered password on a phishing site.
You will do that too.
but, that was gmail, not steemit.

in Steemit we have Money in our accounts. One Mistake Can be the Last One.
Many users in last days lost their accounts. and they can't access their money.

How to secure your account?

Don't Trust Anybody.

Also, Check my Recent Post: Scam Alert!

And if you are a witness:

Witnesses Block Miss Discord Notification
add my seed node to your node config.ini file: node.mahdiyari.info:2001


Also, Soon we will have some New updates on Steemfollower ^_^
I'm working on it.


witness.gif

If you think I can be helpful for steem community or if you like my posts, please vote me as a witness. It is Important for me. Thanks.

1- open https://steemit.com/~witnesses
2- scroll down.
3- type mahdiyari and once click on the vote button.
Only once!! don't click on blue button after voting. it will unvote.

Screenshot_3.png

Regards,
2017-10-10


first image source: gamezone.com

Sort:  

wow, this is very helpful, thanks friends.

oh this is great. Check my pos https://steemit.com/art/@afrikablr/my-inner-artist-beka . Also I advise you to join on steemfollower to get new followers and to get upvotes form a lot of people. It will help you to grow your account and more people will read your posts. You can join thorugh my referral link if you want so that both of us can profit from that. Here's the link: https://steemfollower.com/?r=4648

I'm the owner of steemfollower.
First read posts then write comments.
don't comment such things otherwise you will get many flags.

every post from you deserves an upvote, keep ut the good work friend:)

I see I’m not in the top 20 :(

thanks for warning us
those dirty scammers

you are doing great job

Thank you for posting this information! I use Steemfollower for upvotes.

Good to see you are letting people know about the scams that are out there. SO you are running for witness, what else are you doing to help the steemit community? Why should I vote for you? (don't want to sound rude, just interested in what separates you from other witnesses.)

what separates you from other witnesses.

Nothing!
you can vote up to 30 witnesses. We need more accounts to vote on good witnesses.
they will decide about future of steem and steemit community.

and I think my Blog, Will shows my Works for steem or steemit.
Thanks for you Care.

@mahdiyari Thanks Bro Nice & Helpful! I Am Also Aware From Phishing And Also Know How It Works But Once I Also Did Mistake But Corrected it Latter :).. Haha! Be Careful Every body

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.70 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55508.70
ETH 2914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30