You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Petition: Do Not Abandon The Peg

in #witness-category8 years ago

We should let the market decide the appropriate debt burden.

The idea behind Steem Dollars is that people would be more willing to hold their Steem Dollars than a volatile cryptocurrency.

I see one more problem with SBD! I am sure many users don't trust the US dollar either and consider it very volatile as well !!! Or they speculate it will be in the near future! I think the best solution would be if the platform gives more "steemAsset" options, like steemGold. If I had the option to buy steemGold with a 5-10% interest(!) I would certainly transfer all my wealth on steem !!!**

**PS and I am sure @dollarvigilante and his followers would do the same thing!!! CHECK MATE!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48