You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zram and Zswap - The Full Rundown

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

This is the bomb! I have a seed node running at home right now. I am waiting on two 3.16 GHz CPUs to upgrade from a pair of 2.0 Then I can take it downtown and rack it with my Witness server running a full 32 GB
The server only shows 25 GB ram and so following your post about ZRAM I was able to deploy the seed server with the available ram/
Thank you so much for this

When I run top it shows that my container is only running 49% of available ram.
ZRAM is a cash saver and a real work horse.
Thanks again.

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm glad you found it useful :)

I also filled my 30th witness vote slot with @samrg472
You earned it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56