You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness/SirCork News Update - Slipped from 102 back to 103. Meanwhile, Dead Witnesses Block The Chain.

I only mean, the cooldown might be less effective in this case because witness votes are set until you remove them. If you want to "grief" someone by downvoting their witness, the cool-down may not be a deterrent.

Assuming I'm not misinterpreting what you meant.

Sort:  

I get it. I dunno. Smarter people than I will have to solve this one.

Possible solution include different scalings of votes. For example, if you make a witness downvote, that reduces your witness upvote number by 1 or more.

I'd say any chance of changing it is a long way away anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56