Since Hardfork v0.16.0 My Witness Server Up-Time Drastically Improved!

in #witness-category8 years ago


( A screencap from steemdb.com showing @klye's block generation over the last month )

Today marks 1 month of my main witness server running flawlessly with no downtime!

This is pretty exciting news actually, while steemd v0.15.0 ran "ok" on my main and backup witness servers since building and deploying steemd v0.16.0 I've had ZERO server crashes or missed blocks! Before I jinx myself I'd like to mention that in the previous steemd v0.15.0 I could expect an error causing it to stop running every 7-10 days. Now with this new version we switched to on Dec 6th the uptime is 100% better. This is great news for STEEM witnesses!

Asking for More Witness Votes!


( A screencap from steemdb.com showing @klye's #27 witness rank )

Currently I'm ranked #27 out of all the witnesses in STEEM. While this in itself is a massive feat that I'd never expected to happen my final goal is to secure a spot in the legendary top 19 in order to continue growing my account as well as be able to afford to pay for servers and development of my various STEEM network projects. Please consider voting me for witness!

Witness Budgets in 2017

While not everyone is going to be onboard with this starting next year I'll be doing a monthly income and expenses budget in regards to the funds awarded to me by the network for running a witness. It's my own personal belief that public servants and officials such as the STEEM witnesses should be doing this sort of thing to increase accountability and also show where the STEEM is going and what it's being used for. Stay tuned to my blog for more info!


Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Love the Canadian Steemit badge!

I made it in Adobe Illustrator. :)

The Klye Prospectus 😁

Eventually I'll be a full fledged Top 19 witness! :D

While not everyone is going to be onboard with this starting next year I'll be doing a monthly income and expenses budget in regards to the funds awarded to me by the network for running a witness. It's my own personal belief that public servants and officials such as the STEEM witnesses should be doing this sort of thing to increase accountability and also show where the STEEM is going and what it's being used for. Stay tuned to my blog for more info!

This is a great idea! I'll look out for such accounting reports, and base my witness voting decisions on them.

I think it's our responsibility as community elected officials!

I'd certainly like to know where the money is being spent, So I'll lead by example!

Thats great man! Keep up the good work!

It is an improvement!

Every time a witness misses a block there is a lag on the network.. I don't want to be the reason for lag!

Thanks for the good news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51