KLYE Witness Update - 2017 / 03 / 03

in #witness-category7 years ago

Hail & good day / evening fellow STEEM network inhabitant! Hope all is Swell!

Each week I write a post highlighting my activity on the STEEM network and letting people know what I am up to in regards to development and projects that I've started for the network. I try to keep them short and sweet, now without further adieu this weeks post:

This Week as STEEM Witness

Fired Back up the Code Mill

On the development front I've returned to work on steem-roller and streemit.online after neglecting them for a while due to being swamped with others projects. Pretty damn excited to announce that I've also found an old developer friend willing to help me build up the steem-roller project. More details about both projects coming up in the future.

Adjusted Account Creation Fee & SBD APR %

One other thing I did was modify my witness account creation rates as well as SBD APR % rate to better reflect the current situations of STEEM prices on the markets. With BTC prices rallying we are certainly seeing a price drop off with STEEM.

Below showing the change to 69.000 STEEM account creation fee and 2.5% SBD APR.


( screencap taken from steemdb.com )

Debating Releasing More WP Plugins for STEEM

I may in the next few days release some early versions of the plugin I use to run the Steem.global faucet. This allows your wordpress based website to communicate with the steemd wallet and send outgoing SBD / STEEM transactions.


Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for the update and have a great weekend @klye
I've been working on my own website and I sure wish there was a button to easily accept STEEM or SBD for services that I could put on the site. I don't suppose you are aware of one...or even developed one?

You could possibly use coinpayments.net.

Easiest way to accept SBD / STEEM as far as I know for WP based sites is Coinpayments.net

Hey @Merej99 I know how to work Steem SBD using coinpayments. You know where to find me! :)

This allows your wordpress based website to communicate with the steemd wallet and send outgoing SBD / STEEM transactions.

You got my atention!, I'll watch for it. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44