KLYE Witness Update - 2016/12/31

in #witness-category8 years ago

This will be the final witness update for the year 2016 from myself!
( sorry it's a bit late, normally I post on fridays but have been extremely busy )

Wow, 2016 has been one hell of a year.. Never would I have guessed in a million years I'd end up so involved with a little known social media startup we know as STEEM.

While we're still very early in STEEM's life and have come through many growing pains both as a platform and users we've still got a long way to go before we make the mass-adoption leap and enter mainstream usage.

This Week as STEEM Witness

I'm a day before uprooting my old life and moving into the city. Most of my possessions are packed into boxes and it's just a matter now of finding a friend with a truck to help me move my furniture to the new apartment. Development on my projects has been crawling forward but progress is happening.

In the next few days I'll be firing up the STEEM.GLOBAL faucet again. I've got the wallet communicating with the web server again with many thanks going to @gtg for hooking me up with some files to help with this. A few more tweaks to the site and it should be good for a relaunch! I'll make a post once registration is back open so users can come sign up and receive free STEEM every 24 hours.

While I didn't get as much done this year on my STEEM projects I would have liked to..
I've got some very high ambitions and good feelings for the upcoming year.

Happy New Years Everyone, I Hope Next Year is Even Better!


Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

@klye, we all know your a bad ass and will kick ass for this community. Can't wait to see all the photographs of the major rager thrown at your new pad. Steem On my friend from the great north.

I try not to flex too often as it breaks things... :P

Yesterday got pretty friggin' greasy! But after the smoke cleared what I set out to do is done.

Thanks do the support. :)

Thank you for the update. Upvoted in support of you and other runner up witnesses who put in a ton of effort to serve as great witnesses and still struggle to earn enough to even cover server costs. Thanks and happy new year to all.

Thank you smooth!

Much appreciated man. I know we don't always see eye to eye but you're good people regardless and I know that.. <3

Happy new years man.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 31 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

forsät med det

I'm not able to understand. :/

This is swedish ja?

You still have my vote ! Keep up the great work ! Steeming on into 2017 ! YIPPEE !🇨🇦👍😉⤴🆙

My #1 fan out west. <3

Haha ! You are so right !✔ 👍😉✔

Happy New Year:)

Happy new year to you as well?

Keep it up, mate! You're doing great :)

Awesome! Keep it up Klye! I'm glad to know you funny guy!

<3 My French Canadian Friend.

Hey @klye - may 2017 bring good luck, blessings, joy, prosperity...and a top 19 witness spot! Good luck with the move, love
Are we going to see a cartoon rendition of the new digs?

Thanks lovely! Will be moving later today. Still wind on my sails from the night before.

2017 so far has been good. So much to do but we'll make it. Happy New Year Merej :D