The Witness Race - The Good and The Bad

in #witness-category6 years ago

So some may have noticed, I have dropped from the witness race, at least for now. But I got a message from @jackmiller about my dropping out which people should upvote. He said, "We are all Steemians and witness or not, we can all do a lot to make the changes we want." I agree 100%. Each and every one of us can make a difference. How? And Why?

How

The main control us small people have on steem is witness voting. Witnesses are the people who have the most influence, and can add hardforks (changing code). Adjusting your votes to active and worthy witnesses goes a long way. If you look on here you will see active an inactive (red) witnesses. I urge everyone to vote according to active and worthy witnesses. What do I mean by worthy? I mean witnesses who work hard to improve the platform. Either politically, programmically, or even just helping others.

Why

I sometimes hear that steem has problems. Such as plagiarism, dead witnesses, complexity of platform, even how people get discovered (or not). Well DO SOMETHING! We all have a role in steem, not just authors but as users. I know theirs no obligations or anything, and you may not know everyone's issues. But actually help solve problems, just like @jackmiller who took time to help users vote for witnesses right and fair.

My Votes

Well honestly I haven't changed them in a while, so please don't call me a hypocrite, because I am going to change a few.

Again use things like https://steemian.info/witnesses and https://helloacm.com/tools/steemit/witness/ to see how your votes are making a difference (or not). You can vote at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Thanks,
@kennybll

Sort:  

is childfund still active willing to delegate 100 steempower :)

No, I gotta announce that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54