You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚨 The "Witness Situation" 🚨

in #witness-category6 years ago

Totally agree with @iliasdiamantis . It would a beautiful idea to zero out all the witnesses to start from scratch and see what they are achieving on the current moment. Right now it is so difficult for 'new' witnesses to get a decent ranking.

Recently I added a new witness to my list from @intelliguy called @intelliwitness . This guy is doing a lot of good stuff for the community and is always active! He even was poking me already this weekend if my posting mojo dropped. I call that dedication and keeping people active. We need more of those kind of people

Sort:  

The only issue I see with this is it would be like trying to fix our STEEM train while it's still moving, I don't know the technicalities of a massive reshuffle like that? I agree the new guys aren't getting enough exposure to even rise above deads and that is a major problem.

Thanks for the referral, I've filled all my slots but revisiting some of my older votes right now. Will read up on your guy and I have a few I'd like to support already in a maybe list. It sure gets challenging as there is so much talent out there, which is why I preference people to do their own research over proxying.

Only vote for witnesses (or proxies) that you align with and care about their projects and intentions.

Totally agree. Not proxying on any of this. Want to actively see what the people are doing.

Reshiffling would probably give a gigantic issue hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65