Jatin (@jatinhota) - A Steem Witness from India! A Witness for People!

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)
Who I am

Jatin Kumar Hota.jpg


Namaste, I am Jatin Kumar Hota. I am a Blogger and Crypto Investor from Odisha, India.
In a search of new cryptocurrency that has lots of potentials yet undervalued, I found Steem in August. Since then I am fond of Steem ecosystem from a social perspective and like many of you feel that this system has the power to change society for the better. I want to support the good work other users are doing and help onboard many new users.

I’m not expert in programming, Though I know some and learning continuously, like many witnesses on here, so I won’t be able to build applications.

Why I Join Witness

After I join Steemit. I found there are many quality posts but struggling to get votes or Authors are not getting much value as they put on their post. So My Primary Aim to Help those Author to Get Lime Light. When I came to know that there is not much need for knowledge to be a witness, then I want to be a witness, as I think I can give value the community as other witnesses do.

After reading many posts on how to set up a witness server and lot of great help especially from SuggeElson & @someguy123 to finally get my servers online! Here are my specs.

Witness

16 GB RAM
4 cores
200 GB HDD
1gbit/s network

Seed

I already planned seed node and will soon be available

Planned to scale up as my Witness rank goes up.

If you want to set up a witness server:
Your guide to setting up a Witness Server (STEEM-in-a-box HF19) by @someguy123 at https://steemit.com/steem/@someguy123/your-guide-to-setting-up-a-witness-server-steem-in-a-box-hf19

Why Vote for me

  • I want to help new users to get early support and votes so I already started support projects.
  • I am doing steemit full time.
  • I want a fair and stable blockchain for all users, Unlike bitcoin(A small number of users have most of Bitcoins), Steemit is well diversified.
  • I want New promising writers and artists coming to the STEEM Ecosystem

My Witness Settings

  • Account creation fee is at 0.200 STEEM
  • Max Block Size is at 65,536.
  • SBD interest rate is 0% as SBD.

How to Vote @jatinhota as Witness

Go to the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Scroll down and enter jatinhota in the box:
2017-10-01_13-39-51-1.gif
or Set me As Proxy
2017-10-01_13-52-52.gif

If I am on the top 50 witnesses you'll be able to vote for me simple my clicking the beside jatinhota.


Have An Idea? Want to Chat with me or Need Support? You can Directly Chat with me in Steemit.chat or Discord

Would you please vote for me now as a witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because this will give me more power to help new and promising authors.


Sort:  

Jatin thank you for joining us as a witness today! I just voted for you which I hope will help you get your first block today or tomorrow!

I really Appreciate it. Need to work with you how can I contact you?

Your current proxy is: jatinhota

^^ @jatinhota

Thanks You @bobinson. I really appreciate your decision. Your one vote encouraged me a lot more.

awesome. How's it going ? Will love to hear about the progress and experience.

Sure Mate, I plan to update my witness progress biweekly. Thanks for your support.

bro i dont know more about witness after reading post i get some knowledge can u explain every step

Sure Mate @steemitglass . I will publish a post on that. Would you cast me a vote? Because That will encourage & empower me a lot to help new authors.

waiting for that @jatinhota

Welcome to Steemit... Becoming a Witness in the very first month of joining Steemit is a Great achievement... Wishing you best of luck here...

Thank You Dear. Would you cast me a vote? Because That will encourage me a lot to help new authors.

Done that.. :)

Thank You Very Much, Dear.

Voted you as a witness buddy. Wish u all the best. Upvoted and following u as always.
Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54