You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚨 The "Witness Situation" 🚨

Thank you so much @kenistyles for jotting down a valuable piece of information. Must have taken a good amount of time to research on all that and then compiling it in such a fashion which is understandable by all. Every single vote matters and as we know that witnesses are building blocks for the blockchain and not just that, top 20 witnesses are going to decide who gets the cookie at the end of the day.

As a user on Steemit, it is our fundamental duty to support the platform and one action which can immensely help everyone is by Voting your favorite Witness. Cheers bro and I hope you will become a witness one day. :')

Sort:  

My main intention was to process all our witness voting complexities and deliver a simple (long) article that we may all learn from and take away actionable steps. So thank you, I appreciate the recognition.

I don't have the technical know-how, hardware or experience to be a witness. Even if I were to learn, we have a nomadic lifestyle so it's just not practical. I do agree with the importance of witness voting and feel even further I feel they are our most important contributions to Steemit period.

Even I don't know @kenistyles on how and what is required to be a witness. One of my main goals on Steemit this year is to gain enough knowledge to at least see myself in the shoes of existing witnesses. I hope this dream becomes a reality very soon.

Since you mention that you have a nomadic lifestyle, it got me excited. I would request you to post some of your lifestyle photos on @steepshot and vlogs on @dtube. That would be a great way to know you buddy. I am also going to explore these channels for content creation. So much work to do in 2018. Haha! :-D

Cheers for the prompt bro, I'll definitely be doing more travel blogs and using more of our dapps soon too! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66