GP Witness: Update 18-9-18

witness_new_title.png

Vacation

This week I was supposed to be away. It's been canceled for obvious reasons.

Witness Update

After the unexpected blockchain stoppage and secondary mess yesterday, we replayed and were back and running early this morning.

Missed blocks happen when the blockchain isn't operational and the node update must start prior to its restoration. The node can't be disabled in those cases. The majority of ours are actually from the previous stoppage. For those who are wondering, Graphene-based blockchains are designed to stop when critical issues arise. That's working as intended and is a failsafe.

Some of the components and processes, such as the price feed script, are getting updated. There's a whole lot of things in the works which are getting hammered out.

Chat

We also had a whole mess of confusion over a discussion with Steemit Inc that I won't get into here but that boiled down to a miscommunication and a whole lot of assumptions, partially on my own side. Until that's resolved it's hard to tell what will happen with any of our more ambitious projects, simply for the fact that it's a lot harder to work together with individuals without a centralized place to communicate. Particularly for someone in my position who is always available to the general userbase, typically through Discord.

Documentation

I'm getting real sick of fighting with various exchanges and prominent platforms over their ignorance of STEEM/SBD and the blockchain itself. I'll slowly be adding everything an investor needs to know to my own site and will try to make it as presentable as possible. Real shame that GP lost its rankings and links over the years but it's nothing that can't be rebuilt. Here's a sample: https://guiltyparties.com/overview/


Like what we're doing? Support us as a Witness.
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Select or type in guiltyparties
Click VOTE if typed in


Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Sorry you missed your vacation, thank you for keeping the blockchain on the top of your list!

||| I second the notion that they should have a discord server. |||

Hello @guiltyparties is the first time I read, since I started on this great platform, I have little time but I'm learning little by little. When you can resume your vacations, it is important to detoxify everything and do other things that fill us with different energies. (sorry my bad English, my native language is Spanish)
I find it very interesting to know that you are part of the people who work, hard for this platform, it is a pleasure to meet you. Because I believe that the human part is so necessary, because it is the touch that keeps us encouraged to write, produce, create and many other things.
In your comments, I read that you do not have a discord channel, if some day you dare, I have a space on Wednesday where we meet friends to sing karaoke, if you like to have fun singing or as a public also have fun. This activity brings us closer to knowing ourselves a little more, and appreciating that behind every content that you shared in steemit there are human beings.
I see you for the next, I leave a shower of good energy and great successes so that everything flows in positive.
Good vibes....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75