You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Witness Business: Promises of Riches

Excellent post @drakos Upvoted, Resteemed, Followed and gave you a vote as witness! I came to this community directly through the marketing efforts of @JerryBanfield and have been consuming everything he has posted so far. He also has my vote as witness. I have also been doing my due diligence and reading everything I can find about this community, blockchain technology, being a witness, and many other interesting a valuable content located in this to me "one of a kind" community.

I love JBanfields content but I also now love yours. It's why I resteemed it as my first one. You bring much balance to Jerry's message. As I have been an online marketer for years as well as a tech person off and on ( just not heavily into server administration) I really synced with Jerry's message. I can tell you from much experience online that "making money" carrot will certainly draw the crowds as it always does, however in my experience 10 out of 100 people may follow through with attempting to go down the witness road Jerry leads them to and out of those 5 will quickly give it up. Out of the 5 who continue 2 will probably succeed at becoming a witness. Over time even one or both of those will eventually fall out due to circumstances of one kind or another.

If Steemit becomes the community we all believe it can become we will be talking about a million or even a few million member situation. For that to happen this community needs many more @JerryBanfield alerting the world about what this community has to offer. And if we do become that large believe me many, many more witness will be required to support it all.

Your post is the first I have yet to find (only been here a little while) that brings out the much needed balance to Jerry's message which I hope many others traveling this path will find as they to do their due diligence. As a long time marketer and tech person involved with the Internet, communities only grow by people like you and Jerry both caring and sharing and watching over each other. Glad to have found you! And yes my plan is to stay long term, become involved, perhaps become a witness myself as I am not ignorant at all to my way around servers and monitoring things, etc. Marketing is my love though so just not sure what path I will end up on here, time will tell. Once again @drakos keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Very true. Out of a 100 you'd get 2 if you're lucky and as a pretty new witness I got to tell you even at the outset it's a fulltime job. Can't make it if you just come in, set it up, publish a post once in a while and do nothing. The community here doesn't accept that kind in this day and time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44