Witness Update February 20th

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

CanIGetAWitness+Web.jpg
Source

Last week my price feed was randomly going down again, so I decided to try @yabapmatt's new price feed publisher. I wrote an idiot's guide (me) to installing it HERE. I am happy to report that since I switched to it I have not had a single issue. My witness has run like clockwork and I have not experienced any downtime.

I am currently fluctuating between rank 83 and 82, effective rank 72 / 71 and get to witness a block around every 5 hours.

As I am a social witness rather than a technical wizard, I have put this week to good use in the various communities I take part in:

  • At the minnow support project I have helped out in the help channel, dealing with enquiries.
  • I continue to support @helpie and am happy to see its membership growing steadily. Several times now I have nominated new Steemian's posts from there to @OCD for curation.
  • @thewritersblock takes up most of my time in my capacity as co-administrator.
  • This week I took part in a Q&A session on the @credo discord server, answering questions about witnessing, Steem and the community. This was a fun session that I hope to repeat regularly.

I am hoping to upgrade my witness server to 64GB in the next week or so to head off the extra memory requirements.



gmuxxxx.png
Banner by @hoschitrooper

Spam comments WILL receive a flag, you have been warned.


Like what I do? Vote for my witness by clicking THIS LINK. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

I have voted. Go ahead as witness.

Much appreciated.

Hi @gmuxx! I'm upvoting you as a witness. Thanks for your service! I was recommended to vote you by my friend @jrswab

Thank you, much appreciated.

Also thanks to @jrswab.

Much love to you my dear friend <3

Such a busy busy muxxy:)

Big upvotes (by my standards!) for witness updates. Got to support the machine!

this is one of the best writing house l have been...good to see you share this with us @gmuxx

good work. glad to hear your news. your contribution would be very helpful @gmuxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53