[Witness Campaign] GlobalVanguard Is Now Helping To Run & Decentralize Steemit -> Please VotesteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello fellow Steemian!

I recently joined Steemit and became and active member of this great community.

The Graphene blockchain technology is simply awesome.

Steemit has a very bright future ahead and will grow into a massive juggernaut, slowly but surely taking away market share from old-school centralized middle men like Facebook .




However this growth needs to be underpinned by a solid foundation.

Learning about witnesses and their crucial importance to the health of the Steemit platform I became concerned about the relatively small number of serious, active witnesses and seed nodes as well has the very high turnover among witnesses.

I believe that Steemit needs more serious, qualified witnesses that are willing to support the platform in the long term.

Sidenote:

If you don't know what witnesses are and why they are so important please read this article.


Critical Infrastructure Protection

There also seems to be a high concentration of witnesses using servers from popular providers such as DigitalOcean, OVH and Privex.

I believe Steemit should be as decentralized as possible in order to be antifragile and withstand any challenge such as hackers, cybercrime, political corruption, censorship attempts, power outages, hardware failures or simply rapid growth.

That's why I chose to locate my witness in a top tier data center in the Baltics.

My Witness Server Specifications:

Dedicated Intel Quad Core CPU
16GB DDR3 RAM
250GB SSD
1Gbps port

Please note that I am still waiting to witness my first block and will work on setting up my seed node as soon as I can confirm that my witness is running properly without any issues.

In terms of experience I am not a programmer but I have been running several Linux servers as part of my online business for almost 15 years.

I want to thank @drakos who spent a lot of time helping me troubleshoot the server when I was running into issues during the setup. He is a great asset to the Steem community.

As an anarcho-capitalist I believe in the non-aggression principle, voluntary interaction and freedom of speech.

If you belief in decentralization as I do and want to help me with powering this wonderful censorship resistant platform then I kindly ask for your witness vote.

Voting for witnesses is very important, yet easy and only takes a second.

How To Vote

Simply go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type globalvanguard into the box below the top 50 list:




Then click the blue VOTE button.

I am glad to see so many like minded people on Steemit and look forward to interacting with more of you soon.

Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to Steem @globalvanguard I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Let me welcome you to this community @Globalvanguard . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Good luck man.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Sweet ! Welcome to Steemit! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69