You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @SirCork Witness Update: Today is the day I take off around the world for 5 countries in 18 days. Much excite, many nervous, so circumnavigation, wow!

in #witness-category6 years ago

I am excited, nervous about the countries, foods that could kill me and all that stuff. I am travelling solo and if anything goes wrong in a country where I neither speak the language or know anyone around me...

Sir you'll be fine we are praying for you. Your tour will be fun filled and you will enjoy every bit of your trip.

He that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep. He will be your shield.

It quite unfortunate that your meeting with @nnnarvaez was cancelled. It's ok all for good and i know your subsequent visit to the Emirates will not be a solo meeting as the Steem family in UAE will be glad to welcome you.

Much love for you sir @sircork I hope to see you someday.
I wish you all the best as you tour round the would.
One Love

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the blessing of the Lord of Israel and prayer and love. Where are you located?

I'm in UAE sir

Close enough for a free lunch between 8am and 2pm on Tuesday?

Actually the window is tighter than that probably, I'm on the ground for just about exactly 8 hours, and if you aren't close enough to meet up, any suggestions with what do in AD for a couple hours that won't risk missing my flight?

Many say just get a cab for an hour or two and tell the driver to show you the major sites in a drive by, which may be what I do, and of course the gold market interests me.

Thoughts?

Am delighted and honoured sir.
If possible we could explore top attractions in AD for like an or two to have a glimpse of the landmarks and beautiful architecture. A visit to the gold souk will also be nice. AD Airport is like 2 hours drive away from my location. I will try as much as possible to be at the airport before your arrival

I would absolutely love to meet a native steemitizen in each country. Join us here in the YouAreHOPE discord and we can stay in touch. I would hate to bother you with a two hour drive for such a short visit but it would be kind of amazing too. https://discord.gg/zkTeKeS.

Am on the server already. Talk to you there

So... that just happened :) Ill be getting posts up asap, but so much going on.

Turns out I didnt get half my pics I thought I got on our visit... we need to swap pics soon~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39