@forykw - Witness node registered! Still lot's to do...

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Check my witness details here (the web page will be coming next).
My idea will be to adapt Steemit posts to a sort of continuous witness web page.
Either that or find out a way to make devs to work this into i2p. =)

How is Steem health?

At current date, the Steem blockchain is about 12.8GB of data.
My used Virtual memory is >30GB... (above picture is just the reserved memory for Docker). It will be stable at around 35GB I will guess (will post after being more certain).
Running version 0.19.0_1ad862e.
I feel there is still some stuff hard to find, so at some point, I will try to make up a sort of an updated guide.

Not much more, sorry!

For now, it's just an update of a running node (currently replaying, at post timestamp) at Auckland. Later, progress will be taken into further understanding the requirements and how to quickly fail-over on other nodes via Docker.

Where can you vote for witnesses? HERE!!!
If you wish to delegate your votes, to people like me, I would be BOOM Happy!
I wish to take all those votes but also to hear your opinion about what a Steem network should be about.

Ha!

Nothing of this would be possible if not because of my dear AMAZING friend @joaotenreiro!

(believe me, he is more amazing than me)...
But I have more amazing ones... yes, a magician I am!
YEs... Wait for IT! ... and you will feel THE real pain! - stupid joke...

Cheers and don't forget to do SteemCATAPOOM! - Just came with that... REGISTERED!

Sort:  

Upvoted this amazing post...
Do check my blog for amazing Tech related content as well as I have written about the City of Gods that you might wanna check
Follow me and I'll Follow Back

You're planning to become a witness?

I am one now... but yes... will be planning to become a REAL one! With multi-site failover.

Nice! Good luck! I was thinking how it is and how to become one the other day! :P

I am crawling through the hot stones... and then I will make a big post on it. But lately, I have been busy with other non-Steem related things and frankly also a bit tired (to be honest). So... will try to gain some energy through the week, and then get back to business. Off to bed!

Fair enough! All the best mate :]

I am having some memory node problems... will have to wait for next week.

Memory solved! Witness running...
Problem was in fact, Power Loss! =) Need to bring another node to circumvent this kind of issues. Maybe 2 more. One of them at the other side of the world - Portugal! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42