Announcement: Fi Steganos Witness Proposal

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

steemit logo

I am very pleased to be making this announcement today. It has indeed been a long time coming.

As many of you already know, I became a Steem addict from my very first puff. I was wondering through the Twittersphere lonely and depressed when I stumbled on a tiny piece of rolled up material. It looked like paper but it didn't really feel like paper. It was something new and nobody had a correct definition for it just yet. Anyway, I picked it up, had my first puff and immediately, I was sold.

I spent the next 48 hours living and dreaming in Steem and my psychologist brother will later inform me that the traits I was exhibiting were those of an addict. Yay! I am a Steem addict!

So Why Do I Want To Become A Witness?

I have been an amazing part of this community and all my followers can testify to this fact.

My addiction to Steem made me dabble into fiction writing; something I hadn't done since I was 9 or 10 years old.

For the love of Steemit, I left my life in the real world and lived entirely inside my phone.

I became an active member, seeking the growth of interaction on this platform.

I also started a collaborative writing project that was amazing in its first installment and promises to come back bigger and better after the dust has settled. You already know what it is called so don't expect me to tell you. Ok it is #corestory

As a user of Steemit I am currently, by a wide margin, not the most followed on the site with well under 3,000 followers (we really need to work on this, don't you think?) as I continue to promote Steemit via all my channels. I also have one of the highest reputations on Steem, currently 64.2 (#657 of all Steem users). I seriously don't mean to brag.

I am yet to speak at SteemFest and this is only because there hasn't been one since I joined.

Through my influence, @woleybabz @dyce and everyone's favorite rapper @trillex joined the community.

From these above salient points, it is very obvious that I have already been acting in the capacity of a witness before now. I have indeed witnessed a lot in my short time here.

Did i mention that I have only been here for a short time? Don't let my reputation fool you, it is only a result of my amazing personality.

Now back to talking about the amazing things I've witnessed,

  • I witnessed the rise and fall of @asshole
  • I witnessed the resignation of @dantheman
  • I witnessed the Old Dog @kus-knee throw bones to humans
  • I witnessed @papa-pepper introduce the @little-peppers to the entire community.
  • I witnessed the unfolding of amazing works of fiction by @jedau and @dreemit. You should really check them out!
  • I witnessed the CEO of Steemit Inc., follow a complete noob (lol no i am super awesome!) and yeah I know I have talked about this before!
  • I witnessed @htooms come in with a bang and share his powers with others.

I have witnessed a lot of things and it is not my intention to bore you with my amazing achievements.

My seed and witness nodes (which I call MY BRAIN) will be located in my head as always and it will become the first ever mobile witness nodes running on completely renewable energy! (Food!!!)

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a wonderful first day in April. Don't forget to vote for me. I am an amazing witness.

A
P
R
I
L

F
O
O
L

‍♀️

Sort:  

So are you running? Or is this an April's fool?

Is steem really 70 cents? ;)


You have been visited by droomits

And...LOL. I seriously would vote for you though ;)

Mom, dad, you should see this!! I am awesome!!!

Yay!!!

I might just come up with a different job description from the techy witness and be more community/creative/talkative/playful witness lol. Thanks

Lol, I almost included this in my weekly report of the witnesses as a new witness announcement :)

Oh wow! I saw your competition late (after you had paid out the prizes). I am still pained that I didn't submit an entry lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14