You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Are Witnesses Handling The Steem Price Divergence?

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

I'm using conductor and that uses the average of poloniex and bittrex.

https://github.com/Netherdrake/conductor/blob/master/conductor/markets.py

So my pricefeed is off and it seems this is the case for most witnesses.
Maybe I should alter it to only look at bittrex for the moment ...

Edit:
I only get the price-updates from bittrex now and the broadcasted price didn't change.
I didn't check, but assume the poloniex api was turned off while trading is locked.

Sort:  

I don't think the API is off because coincap.io is still using Poloniex as the preferred source.

The price right now at bittrex: 1.35 $, my pricefeed: 1.26 $ ...

You're right: I'm still using the polo pricefeed, too :/

Edit: Took me a while, but I have now adjusted my pricefeed to be only based on bittrex. As long as STEEM/SBD trading is disabled on poloniex, I will only use the price from bittrex.

Hopefully more witnesses will follow your lead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43